Salaquarda dominates, Pavlíček wins in GTC

Salaquarda dominates, Pavlíček wins in GTC

The final race of the ESET GT at Autodrom Most brought no changes in the GT3 category. Filip Salaquarda converted his third weekend start into a third victory. However, in the GTC category, a fierce battle for the win unfolded, and Matěj Pavlíček eventually claimed the coveted trophy.

The second ESET GT race boasted a special guest. The President of the Czech Republic, Petr Pavel, took the passenger seat in the pace car and led the entire field to the race start. Jáchym Galáš and Dennis Waszek, both driving Lamborghini Super Trofeo cars, started from the front row. Behind them were Filip Salaquarda and Matěj Pavlíček, while Libor Milota and Jacek Zielonka started from the third row.

Galáš and Waszek braked side by side into the first corner, and it was Waszek who took the overall lead in the race ahead of Galáš, Salaquarda, Pavlíček, and Milota. In the first lap, Salaquarda moved ahead of Galáš and began to chase the race leader, Waszek.

Although it was declared a wet race, the rain subsided, and the track gradually started to dry. Salaquarda overtook Waszek in the following laps and once again settled into the first position, a position he has effectively held since the beginning of the season.

The battle for victory in the GTC category entertained the spectators in the stands. While Waszek held onto first place, Galáš and Pavlíček were closing in on him. Three minutes before the end of the race, both drivers from the Mičánek Motorsport team managed to overtake Waszek, but in the next moment, Galáš slowed down due to technical issues.

Matěj Pavlíček took the lead in GTC ahead of Waszek and secured his third victory of the season. Waszek claimed second place, Petr Brecka finished third, and Jáchym Galáš was still classified in fourth position.

Filip Salaquarda once again emerged as the dominant winner in the GT3 category, followed by Libor Milota in second place and Petr Kačírek in third. In the GTX category, Václav Janík secured his second victory at Most with the KTM GTX, ahead of Pavel Sovička, also driving a KTM GTX, and Ivan Vlachkov with the Bulgarian special Sin Car R1, who finished third.

Antal Zsigo emerged as the winner in the GT4 category with the BMW M4 GT4, and Jacek Zielonka celebrated in the D5 category with the Radical. Maxwell Polzler finished second with the KTM X-Bow R.

D4 GT D5 sprint – race 2