Robin Rogalski coped with high temperatures well and won endurance race

Robin Rogalski coped with high temperatures well and won endurance race

Polish driver Robin Rogalski from the Seffarth Motorsport team excelently managed an hour’s endurance. He got behind the wheel for the first time since the forearm operation and finished the race with the Audi R8 GT3 EVO on top step of the podium.

Team mates Stanislaw Jedlinski and Krystian Korzeniowski started from the first place with a Ferrari 488 GT3. Next to them stood the BMW M4 GT3 of Dennis Waszek and Gregor Zsigo. Although Jedlinski and Zsigo started from the front row, they did not engage in any fierce battles and both fell to almost the last places before the end of the first lap. Jedlinski lost control of the car a few laps later and spun. However, he continued in a few moments.

Robin Rogalski took the lead and immediately put a gap between himself and Libor Milota. Both decided to go through complete endurance on their own, despite the difficult conditions and high temperatures.

As soon as there were pit stops and the exchange of some drivers in the middle of the race, the order and speed of some cars began to change. The Ferrari 488 GT3, in which Korzeiowski sat after Jedlinski, started to set the fastest lap times – although Ferrari was already lap down.

In the second half of the race, a safety car drove onto the track because of Piotr Wira´s crash and the field came together. It played into the cards of the BMW car with Dennis Waszek behind the wheel. Firstly it looked like a duel with Rogalski is about to happened, but Waszek started to lose the time and was five seconds behind winning Rogalski. Libor Milota finished third, unfortunately blocked by Wira during the pit stops. Polish driver than crashed into the barriers and that was the reason of safety car. Stanislaw Jedlinski and Krystian Korzeniowski finished in fourth place in the GT3 category.

The GTC category was won by Marcin Kaczmarski and Mateusz Lisowski with the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup of the PTT Racing team. Petr Brecka and Karel Neffe finished in second place. Jacek Zielonka and Jakub Litwin triumphed in the D5 category with the Radical SR10 car.