Type to search

News Novinky

Brajnik and Beckhäuser are the new champions

PR Oct 10

Saturday is all about new champions and it was no different for single-seaters. Paolo Brajnik took another triumph in the E2-2000 category and he is going to celebrate his championship title at Hungaroring as well. He was joined on the podium by an F3 category winner Tom Beckhäuser and Andrea Cola. Nico Gruber won in Formula Renault category with Florian Renauer finishing in the 1st place in F4 cars.

Friday’s qualifying saw domination by F3 cars. Tom Backhäuser took a pole position, followed by Andrea Cola, Sandro Zeller and Antoine Bottiroli. Paolo Brajnik, who won the last two races, had to settle for only 5th place on the grid.

But the Serbian driver had a much better pace this morning when he managed to make his way through the 4 F3 cars ahead of him and took his 3rd win in a row. That also crowns him as the E2-2000 champion.
Tom Beckhäuser, who started from pole position, finished in only 2nd place, but still, he can be just as happy as Brajnik. Today‘s result makes him a champion as well, in this case, the F3 champion. Andrea Cola finished in the 3rd position and took the final podium position.

The F3 podium was completed by Sandro Zeller, who finished 4th in the overall classification. In the E2-2000 category, it was János Magyar, a local driver, who took the 3rd place in his category, while finishing only 6th in the overall classification.

Nico Gruber was the happiest man after Formula Renault race. The Austrian driver took a win ahead of Bartolomiej Mirecki and Nikolas Szabo. In F4 it was Florian Renauer, who crossed the line in the 1st place, but he was also the only entry in his category.